Monday, October 30, 2017

Announcing The Fox Wife's Tail now available


Ladies & Gentlemen, Boys & Girls, "The Fox Wife's Tail" is now published and available both in Kindle and Print editions.

The Kindle edition is available here for less than the price of a pint.

The print edition is available on Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.com and CreateSpace and costs slightly more than the price of two pints.

The pricing is so far as I can manage approximately identical across .co.uk and .com and Createspace, though I seem to get a much better royalty from CreateSpace.

"In 2005, a dusty collection of papers were discovered in a cellar in Dublin. Untouched since 1860, the papers told the story of Otaro, a Japanese fencing teacher, and Captain Robert Hood, a discharged American soldier. It was a tale of duels, suspense and adventure in a Japan struggling to come to terms with the realities of the steam-powered 19th century.

When the two friends discover a samurai lord murdered on the road and his only son and heir kidnapped, they find themselves drawn into a mystery as baffling as it is deadly.

They will need sharp wits, sharp swords and stout hearts to survive the enigma that is “The Fox Wife’s Tail.”

Fans of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Patrick O’Brian and Agatha Christie will love this old fashioned adventure story."

I am reliably informed* that reading this novel will make walk taller, fill you with a tremendous feeling of well being and substantially increase your chances of making an advantageous marriage.  Studies suggest it improves swordmanship, provokes laughter and gives one a better singing voice.

I certainly enjoyed writing it, I hope you enjoy reading it. Now I'm off to fret about the next one.






*But do not expressly guarantee.


26 comments:

  1. Good luck on the new endeavour! I just picked up an ebook copy. I'll be in touch about your guarantee.
    Cheer, Peter

    ReplyDelete
  2. Purchased on 'kindle' - off to read it now ! .

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. If you liked it, tell your friends you liked it.

      And if you didn't like it, tell your friends you liked it.

      Actually, if you fancy leaving a rating or review on Amazon or Goodreads, I'd appreciate it. https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36214774-the-fox-wife-s-tail

      Delete
  3. Bravo Sir, I shall add it to my wish list.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I recently bought a book about Japanese Railways 1853-1914 which was fascinating. I feel your novel may well be a suitable companion for it and further my interest in old meets new in Japan.BTW forgot to say all the very best with this splendid venture!
    Alan

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you very much. And if you fancy leaving a review or a rating, I'd appreciate it.

      Delete
  5. ORDERING multiple copies for Christmas presents!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Being able to add the title of "Published Author" to your life accomplishments must be very satisfying!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Read the first couple of pages...loved it. Have bought a Kindle copy. Nice work Mr Kinch.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you very much squire. I hope you enjoy it. If you do a Goodreads or Amazon review would be very much appreciated.

      Delete
  8. "Fans of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle ... will love this old fashioned adventure story"

    Does that mean that it has plot holes a mile wide in it, that you don't care about because it's such a good read? ;-)

    ReplyDelete
  9. Who did the cover? That's a tidy bit of illustration and graphic design....

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Mr. Kinch Senior and Capability Savage collaborated on it. They are craftsmen of the first water.

      Delete
  10. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    ReplyDelete
  11. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    ReplyDelete
  12. I bought the paperback and have just finished it. I enjoyed it a lot and really believed I was listening to a 19th century US Army officer and not a 21st century Irishman. I hope you publish another novel which, like The Fox Wife's Tail" leaves no swash unbuckled. I've put reviews on Goodreads and Amazon. - Dan Allen

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you very, very Dan. You are far too kind, but I am delighted you enjoyed it.

      Delete
  13. Nearly finished reading it on my Kindle - well done Sir! I will write review when prompted at the end of the book.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Much obliged Sir. I hope you enjoy it.

      Delete